Don't Miss Out

Subscribe to OCA's News & Alerts.

Monsanto-Funded Candidates Win Races

Click here to tell your legislators to say no to Monsanto's dirty money. For related articles and more information please visit OCA's Millions Against Monsanto Campaign page or our Resource Center on Genetic Engineering.

Monsanto spent $470,631 on the 2010 mid-term elections. Five of the candidates they supported lost their races, while ten won.

Monsanto's Candidates:

Baucus, Max (D-MT)                    $1,000    Not Up for Election    
Bayh, Evan (D-IN)                        $1,000    Retiring
Bennett, Robert F (R-UT)             $1,000    Lost Renomination
Blunt, Roy (R-MO)                        $10,000  Won
Bond, Christopher "Kit" (R-MO)    $5,000    Retiring
Burr, Richard (R-NC)                    $2,000    Won
Carper, Tom (D-DE)                      $1,000    Not Up for Election
Chambliss, Saxby (R-GA)             $5,000    Not Up for Election
Coburn, Tom (R-OK)                     $3,000    Won
Crapo, Mike (R-ID)                        $9,250    Won
Ellsworth, Brad (D-IN)                    $1,000    Lost Election
Gillibrand, Kirsten (D-NY)              $2,000    Won
Grassley, Chuck (R-IA)                  $10,000  Won
Hagan, Kay R (D-NC)                    $1,000    Not Up for Election
Hatch, Orrin G (R-UT)                    $2,000    Not Up for Election
Hoeven, John (R-ND)                     $5,000    Won
Inouye, Daniel K (D-HI)                  $7,000    Won
Lincoln, Blanche (D-AR)                 $12,000  Lost Election
Lugar, Richard G (R-IN)                  $2,000    Not Up for Election
Melancon, Charles (D-LA)               $4,500    Lost Election
Nelson, Ben (D-NE)                         $1,000    Not Up for Election
Portman, Rob (R-OH)                      $5,000    Won
Risch, James E (R-ID)                     $1,000    Not Up for Election
Roberts, Pat (R-KS)                         $1,000    Not Up for Election
Sessions, Jeff (R-AL)                       $1,000    Not Up for Election
Specter, Arlen (D-PA)                       $1,000    Lost Renomination
Stabenow, Debbie (D-MI)                 $2,000    Not Up for Election
Thune, John (R-SD)                         $2,500    Won
Vitter, David (R-LA)                          $5,000    Won